It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Find the best library databases for your research.
Are you having trouble getting started on your research project? Do you need background information on your topic? Try Credo. Credo Reference is a premier virtual reference collection including encyclopedias, dictionaries, atlases, images, audio files, and videos in a wide expanse of subject areas.
Thousands of high quality videos on business & economics, health & medicine, humanities & social sciences, and science & mathematics, as well as travel and fitness programming, home and how-to videos, indie films, and popular music performances.
Statista is a statistical portal that integrates data on over 80,000 topics from over 18,000 sources onto a single platform. Sources of information include market research, trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases. Statistics can be exported as PNG, PDF, Excel, and PowerPoint files.
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Avresource for exploring the experience and impact of African Americans as recorded by the news media, 1704 to today. Discover hard-to-find articles from historical and current sources with information on people, issues, and events that shaped and continue to influence conversations about race, equity and diversity.
Downloadable audio and ebooks on a variety of topics, including language learning, history, biography, classic literature, and more. Compatible with all popular e-readers. An app is available for download. Users will need to make a personal account to use this resource.
Practice tests, interactive tutorials, and ebooks for students adult learners. Includes practices tests such as GED, GRE, SAT, TEAS, and supports those looking to improve core academic skills, pass a high school equivalency test, prepare for college, join the military, obtain occupational certification, find a job, change careers, become a U.S. citizen and much more.
Transparent Language Online provides a fun, effective, and engaging experience for learners of all levels looking to build their listening, speaking, reading, and writing skills in a foreign language. Combining robust courses, supplemental vocabulary, extensive grammar resources, and mobile apps, Transparent Language Online is the most complete language-learning system. With over 110 languages to choose from, including English for speakers of over 30 languages, there is something for every learner.